Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

Career Technical Education & Economic Workforce Development

Program Advisory Committees

Advisory Committees

22-23 Advisory Committee Rosters approved at the Board of Trustees Meeting on 10/13/22:

2223AdvCommRostersRedactedBOT101322.pdf
If you would like a zoom invite for any of the below 22-23 meetings, please email the coordinator.  

Please see below for pdf files for agendas and minutes for the following committees:

Business/Accounting/
Computer Studies Programs
Claudette Shatto, Coordinator
cshatto@napavalley.edu

2021-2022 Meetings

2020-2021 Meetings
Fall Meeting (COMS Focus) 12/3/20 posted 11/24/20:
Computer Science Agenda120320POST112420.pdf

Fall Meeting (COMS Focus) 12/3/20 Minutes:
COMS Program Adv Comm Minutes 12 3 20.pdf

Spring Meeting 3/11/21 (posted 2/18/21):
BusiAdvCommAgenda031121Posted021821.pdf

Spring Meeting 3/11/21 Minutes:
BUSIAdvCommMins031121.pdf

2019-2020 Meetings



Child Family Studies
Faye Smyle, Coordinator
fsmyle@napavalley.edu

2021-2022 Meetings
Spring Meeting 5/12/22 (Posted 5/2/22):
CFSEAdvAgenda 5-12-22.pdf

Fall Meeting 12/13/21:
CFSE Advisory Board Agenda 12-13-21.pdf
CFSE AdvMinutes 12-13-21.pdf
2020
-2021 Meetings
Fall Meeting 12/3/20:
CFSEAdvAgenda 12-3-20.pdf
CFSEAdvBoardFallMinutes 12-3-20.pdf
Spring Meeting:
CFSE Advisory Board minutes 5-20-21.pdf
CFSEAdvBoardAgenda 5-20-21.pdf

2019-2020 Meetings
Fall Meeting Agenda 12/11/19 (posted: 11/26/19):
1920CFSAdvCommAgenda121119.pdf
Spring Meeting Agenda 5/20/20
1920CFSAdvCommAgenda052020Fall2019Minutes.pdf
CFSESpringAdvMinutes052020.pdf

Criminal Justice Training
Greg Miraglia,
Program Coordinator
Criminal Justice Ed. & Training
and LGBT Studies

gmiraglia@napavalley.edu

2022-2033

Fall Meeting (posted 8/2/22):
CJTMeetingAgenda081822.pdf


Digital Design Graphics Technology
Gary Strommen, Coordinator
gstrommen@napavalley.edu

2021-2022 Meetings

2020
-2021 Meetings
Fall Meeting Agenda:
12/14/20 (posted 12/1/20)
DDGTAdvCommAgenda121420posted120120.pdf


2019-2020 Meetings

Emergency Medical Services
Rose, G. Scott, Coordinator
grose@napavalley.edu

2020-2021 Meetings
Summer Meeting Agenda 7/9/20 (posted 7/6/20)
2021EMS Advisory 07-09-2020.pdf

2019-2020 Meetings
EMS Advisory 10-11-2019.pdf

 
Hospitality, Culinary & Tourism Management
Elena Sirignano, Coordinator
elena.sirignano@napavalley.edu

2021-2022 Meetings

Fall Meeting Agenda:
HCTMAdvAgenda 1-28-22.pdf
Fall Meeting Minutes:

HCTMAdvMinutes 1-28-22.pdf



2020-2021 Meetings
Fall Meeting Agenda (Culinary Focus):

HCTMAdvCommAgenda121520.pdf
Fall Meeting Minutes:
HCTMAdvCommMinutes121520.pdf

2019-2020

Human Services
Jaime Huston, Coordinator
jaime.huston@napavalley.edu

2021-2022 Meetings

2020-2021 Meetings

2019-2020 Meetings



Machine Tool Technology
Stan Hitchcock, Coordinator
stanley.hitchcock@napavalley.edu
2021-2022 Meetings
MACH Spring Meeting (posted 5/23/22):
MACHAdvAgenda 052522.pdf

2020
-2021 Meetings

2019-2020 Meetings

Nursing - A.D.N.
Janet Ankenmann, Nursing Director
jankenmann@napavalley.edu

2021-2022 Meetings

2020
-2021 Meetings

2019-2020 Meetings
Fall Meeting Materials:
1920NURSADNAdvCommAgenda102919.pdf
1920ADNAdvCommMins10.29.19.pdf
Spring Meeting Materials:
19-20Nursing Advisory Minutes 2.27.20_.pdf
1920ADN meeting 022720 addendum.pdf

Nursing - V.N.
Janet Ankenmann, Nursing Director
jankenmann@napavalley.edu
2021-2022 Meetings

2020
-2021 Meetings

2019-2020 Meetings
Fall Meeting Agenda 11/5/19:

1920NURSVOCAdvCommAgenda110519.pdf
1920VNAdvCommMins110520.pdf
Spring Meeting Materials:
1920VNAdvCommAgenda042320.pdf1920VNAdvMeetingMinutes042320.pdf

Psychiatric Technician
Robert Millay, Director
rmillay@napavalley.edu
2021-2022 Meetings

2020-2021 Meetings

2019-2020 Meetings



Respiratory Therapy
Ricardo Guzman, Coordinator
ricardo.guzman@napavalley.edu
2021-2022 Meetings

2020
-2021 Meetings

2019-2020 Meetings

Viticulture & Winery Technology
Paul Gospodarczyk, Coordinator
pgospodarczyk@napavalley.edu
2021-2022 Meetings

2020
-2021 Meetings
VWT Fall Meeting Agenda:
VWTAdvCommAgenda121120Posted120720.pdf

2019-2020 Meetings
VWTAdvCommMinutes051519.pdf

Welding Technology
Eric Wade, Coordinator
ewade@napavalley.edu

2021-2022 Meetings

2020
-2021 Meetings

2019-2020 Meetings